Kevin Dorrell, CCIE #20765

04 Feb 2008

Hello blogosphere!

Filed under: General — dorreke @ 22:26

My name is Kevin Dorrell, and I am studying for the Cisco CCIE R&S lab exam.  This is my first venture into the world of blogging.

I still have to decide what to blog and what not to blog.  I have to bear in mind that these pages are public and searchable.  So, no NDA violations and no information that my employer would not want published.  Respect to all people at all times.  Also, it is good to include some personal information because it gives background and makes the postings lighter.  But I have to be careful ‘cos the Internet can be a dangerous place.

So far, most of my technical postings have been for Cisco NetPro and for NetMasterClass DISCUSSiT.  One of the things I am aiming to do with this blog is to build up a library of technical articles that I can refer to in my postings to those forums.

Finally, thanks to Ethan Banks for giving me some pointers on how to get started in the blogosphere.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

